Failover Conf - First Conference Talk

On April 21, 2020, I gave my first conference talk as a software engineer! It was at Failover Conf, a virtual conference on building reliable software systems. Failover Conf was created and produced by Gremlin, who wanted to provide a virtual conference for people to present their talks at given the wave of conference cancelations due to COVID-19.

My talk was titled Improving a Distributed System Post-Incident and detailed my experience as a first time responder to a long running incident that occurred at DigitalOcean and shared some lessons that I learned from the incident. The video for my talk can be found here:

Improving a Distributed System Post-Incident

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

A practical guide to containers

Containers have taken over the software world by storm — and for good reason. They’ve proven vital for DevOps and deployment, and have a multitude of uses for developers. And this goes not only for large companies, but for independent... Continue →